July 2014: afflicted by a bout of startitis

It’s official, I need an intervention! I have a huge problem with startitis. I need to KNIT ALL THE THINGS!!!

In June I was organized, I started Carol Fellers KAL Dark Pearl and because I finished the first clue in just one week, I had another week to spare, so I started Tin Can Knit’s Windswept.

Dark Pearl

Windswept

And then all hell broke loose. I usually follow a bunch pattern testing forums on Ravelry, and a lot of interesting test knits appeared. So I ended with 4 new projects that needed to be complete until the end of July: 1. another sweater for me: Crazy stripes, 2. a sumer top for me: Chevron tank top, 3. a cardigan for my nice, which is a secret test knit and therefore I can’t show it and 4. a shawlette which is also secret yet.

Now, that July has passed I see that I didn’t do too bad, though it sure felt stressful. I finished three of my four test knits, the top, the shawlete and the cardigan, but for now I’m only allowed to show you the top.

Chevron tank top

I still have to finish the Crazy stripes sweater, which is half-done. But I already went ahead and made it more difficult for myself – I volunteered for two more test knits!!! One is for a hat matching my niece’s cardigan and the other is for a pair of socks, from a designer I worked with before S. L. Myers. Ok, these are small projects but I need to finish the Carol Feller’s KAL until mid-august if I want to qualify for prizes. So for the next weeks, if you happen to see me I’ll be knitting like the wind to finish all my six wip.

É oficial! Preciso de ajuda! Tenho um grande problema com a comecite!

Em Junho eu estava organizada, comecei o TEC (tricotar em conjunto) da Carol Feller, o Dark Pearl, e porque me despachei rápido e terminei a primeira pista em uma semana, com uma semana de sobra, comecei o Windswept da Tin Can Knits.

Mas depois tudo ficou descontrolado. Geralmente sigo uma série de foruns no Ravelry de testes de modelos de tricot, e a meados de Junho, início de Julho, houve uma série de modelos interessantes que aparecerem para teste. No final acabei com quatro novos projectos, que precisavam ser terminados até ao final de Julho: 1. Outra camisola para mim: Crazy stripes, 2. Um top de Verão para mim: Chevron tank top, 3. Um casaco para a minha sobrinha, cujo teste é segredo, e por isso não posso mostrar e 4. um xaile, que também é segredo. 

Agora que Julho terminou, vejo que não me saí assim tão mal, mas foi um stress na minha vida como tricotadeira. Acabei três dos meus quatro testes: o top, o xaile e o casaco, mas para já só vos posso mostrar o top. Ainda tenho que terminar a camisola Crazy stripes sweater, que está a meio. Mas enfim, porque estamos a falar de mim, e não de uma pessoa com autocontrole, já lixei o meu mês de Agosto – voluntariei-me para mais dois testes! Um é para um gorro a combinar com o casaco da minha sobrinha, e o outro é para um par de meias de uma designer com quem já trabalhei anteriormente, a S. L. Myers. Sim, estes são projectos pequenos, mas ainda tenho que terminar a camisola do TEC da Carol Feller’s até meados de Agosto, se quero qualificar-me para o sorteio de prémios… Por isso, se me virem nas próximas semanas, aposto que nem conseguirão ver as minhas mãos pois irei estar a tricotar a todo o vapor para terminar os meus seis PEC (projectos em curso) até ao final do mês. 

Leave a Reply

