A few recent FOs / Alguns projectos novos

Hi guys!!

Today I’m sharing a few more finished projects, that I just hadn’t got around to blogging yet. First up is my Mares shawl:

The design is from Clarice Gomes and I made it using my handspun skein of sparkly merino silk from the Hedgehog Fibres December 2014 fiber club. Here are a few ideas on how to use it:

My other finished project is the Lee Beret. This was a test for the designer Junko Okamoto. I used the leftover yarn from my windswept sweater

.

I’m never sure how to take pictures of a modelled hat, but here are a few feeble attempts, so you can check how it fits.

😉

Olá olá!!!

Vou partilhar alguns projectos terminados que ainda não tinha tido a oportunidade de partilhar aqui pelo blog. Em primeiro lugar, o meu xaile Mares:

O modelo é de uma designer portuguesa, a Clarice Gomes e usei um fio fiado à mão por mim de merino, seda e brilhantes, a fibra é do clube de Dezembro de 2014 da Hedgehog Fibres. Ficam aqui umas ideias de como o usar:

O meu segundo projecto terminado é a Lee Beret, da designer Junko Okamoto. Usei o fio que me sobrou da minha camisola Windswept.

.

Nunca sei bem como tirar fotos modeladas de gorros, ficam aqui as minhas tentativas para que consigam ver como fica:

😉

4 thoughts on “A few recent FOs / Alguns projectos novos

Leave a Reply

