Teste ao Chai shirt-dress / Chai shirt-dress testing

Olá Olá!!

Já viram? A designer Itch to stitch lançou um novo molde, o Chai Shirt & dress, e eu dei uma mãozinha no processo de teste. O molde é para uma camisa com peplum bem engraçada ou um vestido camiseiro com um certo ar vintage, que está super em voga e eu sou fã.

36224046602_c1e6f73771_z

Costurei a minha numa ganga camiseiro fininha da Minerva crafts. Tinha este tecido reservado para fazer um vestido McCalls M6696, mas não pude deixar passar a oportunidade de testar um vestido tão bonito. A versão que eu costurei pode ter algumas diferenças em relação à versão que está à venda, pois é a versão de teste, mas não serão muitas. O meu vestido é o tamanho 8D alargado para o 10 na cintura, e na minha versão fiz também alguns ajustes nas costas (sway back), reduzi um pouco a altura dos franzidos no peito (tinha um pouco mais tecido que o necessário) e trouxe a costura dos ombros cerca de 2,5cm para a frente, fazendo o ajuste correspondente no colarinho. 

36391953785_15e8a1c1da_z

Só posso dizer que estou muito feliz com a forma como me assenta, não poderia estar mais satisfeita. É mesmo o que eu queria, um vestido clássico, bonito e com bolsos!!!  

See ya!!

imagem1

Hi guys!!

Have you seen? Itch to stitch has a new pattern out, the Chai Shirt & dress and I helped out in the testing process. It’s a lovely peplum shirt or shirt-dress with a vintage flair that is so in vogue right now.

36224046602_c1e6f73771_z

I made mine in a classic light weight denim (who doesn’t need a denim shirt dress in their wardrobe?) from Minerva crafts. I had this denim set appart for a classic McCalls M6696, yet I jumped at the chance when I saw the call to help out testing such a pretty dress. I sewed up the test version which would be quite close to the version available for sale, yet be warned there might be some differences. My dress is a size 8D, widened to a 10 on the waist. On my version I made a sway back adjustment, I took a bit of height right at the bust gathers (there was a bit more fabric there than what I wanted), and made an forward shoulder adjustment (about an inch) and the corresponding adjustment to the undercollar piece.

36391953785_15e8a1c1da_z

I’m super happy with the fit, I could not have hoped for anything better, such a classic and flattering shape, and with pockets!!

See ya!!

imagem1

One thought on “Teste ao Chai shirt-dress / Chai shirt-dress testing

Leave a comment